Meme-tastic

If I could have any animal as a pet, it would be a cat.

Simple, and to the point. It’s true, but I’m also tired and don’t want to miss two days in a row 🙂

I know there are some cat haters out there, but I like how laid back they are. Yes, some cats can be more aloof than others, just like some dogs can be super hyper. I’ve housesat for people with dogs a few times, and it always made me feel guilty to walk in the door after being gone for most of the day and have them be so eager for attention.

With a cat, they’re fine to do their own thing and use your lap as a bed occasionally, with no guilt.

And while there are some wild animals out there that could be interesting pets, I don’t even want to think of the training required for that (I realize that this prompt may be assuming that training isn’t an issue, but I’d like to keep it semi-realistic).

So it’s a cat for me – preferably long haired and fluffy and not too aloof to snuggle up with me sometimes.

Also, as a user of the interwebs – the defacto mascot of which is cats – there’s significantly more opportunity for meme-able pictures and video. LOLdogs have simply never been as popular as LOLcats and their insatiable appetites for chesseburgers.

Leave a Reply

