Moving toward different kinds of writing

So, this blog doesn’t get updated very often anymore. There are a couple of reasons for that.

For one, I’m busier than before; little more of a social life, and some more work.

At the same time, I feel less and less inclined to write a personal blog. What is so interesting about my life that it deserves a blog? I’m not discounting the value of writing and thinking about what’s going on, simply pointing out that it doesn’t seem like a particularly worthwhile thing to put out on the internet.

It’s been pointed out to me before that, particularly since I’m quiet, and conversation is by its nature collaborative, it can be helpful to read my own words without any interference. I get that, and I’m not abandoning this blog altogether simply… shifting.

If you’re interested to read my writing more often than my sporadic updates here, feel free to check out Sisterhood of Nerdfighteria – I post on Fridays, and all of mine are tagged with my name. In case you’re wondering, the reason that sort of collaborative blogging doesn’t bother me is because it feels like a conversation rather than a monologue.

I’m debating starting up some sort of crafty blog, and am leaning toward it, but that’d be it’s own, new thing. I wouldn’t subject you to that šŸ˜› We’ll see.

I’ll certainly keep writing, but I’m hoping to move away from the narcissistic-feeling personal blogging; sheesh, it’s already too easy for me to get wrapped up in myself, I don’t need any enocouragement! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

